UK Employee
Awards 2023

We’re delighted to announce the return of the UK Employee
Ownership Awards this year, supported by EOA members GLIDE
These awards celebrate the best in great EO from organisations
and individuals across the UK. The awards recognise those who
have contributed to strengthening EO in their business and beyond, and shining a light on best practice examples that the EO community can learn from.

This year’s awards will focus on these categories:

EO Transition of the Year

Open to organisations who became employee owned on or after 1 July 2022, this award will highlight a brilliantly successful transition to EO that showcases great practice when it comes to leadership, governance, & communicationand engagement with employees.

EO Rising Star

Open to organisations who became employee owned on or after 1 July 2020. This award celebrates a business that is a shining example of early success in their EO journey, and can already demonstrate positive impact from their EO culture.

Employee Owner of the Year

This award recognises an
individual at any level within the business who have contributed outstanding impact to their
business’s overall success through embodying good EO

Employee Owned Business of the Year

This award celebrates an
inspiring, well-established
employee owned business whose EO has delivered
significant value to its overall success.

Philip Baxendale
Fellowship Award

In addition, this year will also see the return of the Philip Baxendale Fellowship Award. This award recognises the achievements of an individual who has in the past made, or is currently making, an outstanding contribution to the growth of employee ownership in the UK.

The winner is decided by an expert judging panel, and will be presented alongside the UK Employee Ownership awards at the EOA’s annual conference on 27 November.

Read about our last winner, Sir Charlie Mayfield in 2019.

Nominate an individual or business

Nominations are now open, and you have until 5pm on Friday
8 September to submit your nomination(s). To nominate a person
or company, please visit the relevant webpage for each award and carefully complete the form.

Winners will be announced at the awards ceremony during the
EOA Annual Conference Gala Dinner on 27 November.

Find out more about the conference