Haworth Tompkins

Haworth Tompkins is a British architectural studio, voted Building Design Architect of the Year and RIBA London Architect of the Year. Founded in 1991 by Graham Haworth and Steve Tompkins, the studio has an international reputation for design, the Liverpool Everyman Theatre winning the RIBA Stirling Prize for the best building of the year by a UK architect. Haworth Tompkins was part of the Gold Award UK winning team at the Prague Quadrennial and was chosen to exhibit theatre work at the Venice Biennale. Projects include the London Library, Royal College of Art at Battersea, Royal Court, Snape Maltings, V&A Clothworkers’ Centre, the Young Vic Theatre (shortlisted for the RIBA Stirling Prize in 2007), NT Future, Bristol Old Vic and The Bridge.